Thursday, October 29, 2015

Childrens Book Marketplace

A page from the second book: Schnatter and Lieschen

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Monday, May 18, 2015

Titanic Poster

Just for fun my take on a TITANIC Poster

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Some concepts for movies which got stuck in development...

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Childrensbook Illustrations

In my time between job,family and leisure I worked on a commission for a childrensbook .Here´s a little pic I did.

Friday, February 6, 2015

A Bee´s Paradise

A concept for MAYA THE BEE.The paradise behind the hedge.Not used...

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Monday, December 15, 2014

Heli Crash

Snowwhite It Girl

Design for the movie "the 7th dwarf". Snowwhite as little "IT" girl.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Captain Future reloaded

Here´s the image without the side characters and a closer approach to the original opening. Just for fun...

Monday, October 13, 2014


Here´s a small version of the moodboard for MAYA THE BEE movie.
it was done in collaboration with Erik Fokkens.If you´d like to see some bigger images, please visit :

Tuesday, September 23, 2014


So, after the GUARDIANS saved the Galaxy...I think its time for another bunch of space dudes to do their duties,where no man has gone before....

Monday, September 8, 2014


MAYA THE BEE Movie, will be buzzing through theaters in europe on sept. 11th.
Here are some designs and art directions I made for it. Stay tuned for some moodboards later on.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Character Designs

Some designs I did for a german feature called THE 7th DWARF.Some of them are based on scetches done by the late Harald Siepermann.

Friday, August 22, 2014

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Thursday, June 5, 2014



Here´s a little (german) teaser for the upcoming 3D feature MAYA THE BEE .
I was involved as an art director on that movie.More artwork ,moodboards etc. later ....

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Monday, March 24, 2014



An attempt to transfer the original ink illustration into an "animation background kind a´look"...well.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014